BBQ parties ^^

Mood: Happy

Drink: Farris – Bris – Skogsbær Melon + urter

Music: Ayaka – Okaeri (Z.K theme song)¨

Finally, FINALLY, I’m writing a blog entry -.-

Okey, so on May 1st, we had our first BBQ (this year)…Baoi and Tuyen insisted that we would grill no matter what weather, and I must say we hit jackpot on the weather … RAIN -.- To be honest, I felt like we were crazy to actually have a BBQ in the rainy weather, but believe it or not we did.

Our BBQ destination this time was Frognerparken. I opposed at first since Baoi likes to scare children there, I though it would be dangerous *I’m such a good person, thinking about the childrens safety XD*. Anyway, we started to pack out our things, Baoi brought with her 5 bottles of water and juice. -.- I though she was kiddding when she said she brought with her 5 bottles, but she didn’t. And suprisingly, she drank almost all of them (we helped out with one bottle).

So to our grill. We started to grill marshmallows at first, but when we moved to grill our “real food”, (chickenwings and hot dogs) it started to rain, heavily. We all had to open our umbrellas and cover the grill so it woudn’t die … We just stood and ate, everyone of us with an umbrella in the other hand. We had to cooperate with each other in order to open watter bottles and such. After half an hour or so, we gave up on grilling and ate cake instead. It was so wet so we coudn’t grill more.

Before we went home, we went in to McDonals. Densha, Tin and Tuyen had hot chocolate, while me and Baoi had Frappé, *in the cold weather, we’re crazy, i know*. Me and baoi sort of went hyper after awhile. We took weird pictures, our should I say, I took weird pictures of Baoi. I managed to capture Baoi personality into a picture >.<, I also managed to capture an emo pic of her >.< …We cracked up in laughter. It looked like only me and Baoi had fun …

That was pretty much out 1st BBQ party…kinda weird but it was fun … I’ll post a picture later XD

 

One Comment on “BBQ parties ^^”

  1. Hehe, that’s great about the BBQ! I’ve never had a BBQ of my own before… Maybe it’s because we’re not allowed to have BBQs in my apartment complex… LOL, oh well. And yeah, we could go to parks, but I’m too lazy, plus, I don’t even know how to BBQ. LOL.

    Woah, I can’t believe you guys still tried to grill when it was raining! Hehe! But sorry to hear that the rain ruined your day! =( But I’m glad you guys still had fun! =)


Leave a Reply

