Crochet on a Friday night

image

Crocheting myself into oblivion until I realized I ran out of yarn. I want to finish it! Now, I’ve got to wait ’til I buy more yarn tomorrow. Oh yeah, I’m crocheting a cowl for the cold winter days here in Norway. Especially Kongsberg, where I take the train to early in the morning every day.

Leaving the comfort of the train, where you have to sit in 1 hour 20 minutes with the oven blasting hot air right beside you, and out into the biting cold that is Winter Norway is a bitch! The remaining water in my drinking bottle froze to ice, in the span of the 20 minutes I spent walking to school from the train station, here the other day! And it’s not even winter yet…

Do you believe me now?

Leave a Reply

