I say R.E.S.P.E.C.T!

This is probably very random but it’s not like I’m not random on a regular basis, right?

Okay, so I got bowed to by a Japanese guy in a suit today. It is a little bit cool, right?  ‘Cause you know, I have always been the one bowing to the elder and not the opposite, and this guy was probably just a few years older than me and I was like “wow, did he just do what I thought he did?” I’m just left with this impression that the Japanese are really polite people, ‘cuz I’m sure a Chinese guy wouldn’t even think about bowing to a girl younger than themselves. Which brings me to this question: “Why was there so many Japanese and Chinese men in suit at Aker Brygge today?” There was probably Korean too but I can’t just listen in on other people’s conversations, right? (Not that it hasn’t stopped me before hahahah)

So yeah… I’ll go to sleep tonight wondering about what these people did in Norway on a Wednesday night and thinking about that awesome bow!

6 Comments on “I say R.E.S.P.E.C.T!”

  1. Tanadda says:

    And you didn’t even take any pictures?!

    • BSillyBob says:

      Uhm, yeah… It would have been so normal if I just went like: “Ok, wait don’t go yet… Can you do another bow just so I can capture this fine moment and post it on blog? Sankyuu!”

      He was cute though, in a smart and business man way…. HAHAHAHAH

  2. L.T says:

    reminds me of the time we tried to blend in with the korean tourists XD

    • BSillyBob says:

      We should use the gardening hat the Korean uses. You know, the cap with a big brim? We’ve got one here at home, you should order one and then we could infiltrate into the world of the unknown! 😀

  3. […] I say R.E.S.P.E.C.T! (pcorrupted.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

