Hair hair hair …

So why am I blogging about this? Simply because Baoi sent me a youtube video with a hairstyle tutorial (see below for the video). After utubing a bunch of hair tutorials afterwards, I ended up here.

99 percent of the time, I just have my hair down. It’s not that I don’t want to do anything with it. It takes time, which I would rather spend on sleeping or eating, even if it’s just 5 or 10 minutes. If I try to do a hairstyle quickly, I won’t be satisfied, and in the end, I just leave it down.  Besides, I don’t know how to do many hairstyles either. Although I want to learn, almost every pretty or cute hairstyles I see on youtube or japanese magazines, requires your hair to be curly/wavy. In order to try them out, I first have to curl my hair. That itself takes a lot of time. And since I seldom curl my hair, I keep thinking: “why not leave it curly instead of doing anything more with it”.

Sometimes I wonder if I should cut my hair short for a change. It’s quite tempting. One of the reason why I haven’t done so earlier, is because I wanted to get rid of my layered hair. I also want to get a perm, like wavy loose curls. Since I plan on traveling some place in Asia this summer. I want to take the opportunity to get a perm. If I do it here in Norway, I won’t be satisfied for sure. Afterwards, I can cut it shorter. Also, it would solve my dilemma of having to curl my hair before learning hairstyles.

This post is actually a reminder to myself that I have to try this thing out soon. And while I’m at it, I plan on learning the waterfall braid at the same time. I also have to learn some basic techniques. My “rolemodel” is binosusume. Judging from her videoes, she seems to have thick and a lot of hair. However, she manages to make many different hairstyles. Most importantly, her hair doesn’t fall apart when she uses bobby pins to fasten her hair.  Everything falls out of place if i try a bobby pin =.= I guess I’m not using it correctly …

Anyway this is from Baoi:

binosusume:

 

3 Comments on “Hair hair hair …”

  1. […] Hair hair hair … (pcorrupted.wordpress.com) […]

  2. BSillyBob says:

    I know the waterfall braid, dude! I was actually thinking of making you my guinea pig ‘cuz my hair have too much layers and are way too short ahahahha! And well you know… I think I call it something else than a waterfall but then again I’ve got no idea, that’s why I’m commenting now when I read through your post again xD

  3. L.T says:

    Really? Then you have to try it on me when I’m back in April XD hopefully, I’ll be able to buy tteok too :D. How did it taste btw ?


Leave a Reply

