Keep bombing me why don’t ya?

I feel so lost lately.
First of all I didn’t get much sleep last night because my sleep pattern has really been eff’ed up since the holiday started. And since the first lecture started early today I barely slept 2 hours or so. So I was seating on the train on the way to school when I met one of my friends, and she was really happy to see me. I really didn’t see the sign then so I went over to her smiling all happily trying to catch up. A few minutes later she dropped a huge bomb on me by saying “So, you’re taking Business Modeling as the elective course with me this year!”
Being the sleep-deprived me I still didn’t see the bad signs, so I basically told her no. This was when she dropped the second bomb: “So why are you going to school now?”
“Uh, because we have a lecture at 9:15?” I replied. Thus came the third bomb, “Nooo, I have Business Modeling now at 9:15 and our mandatory lecture is at 12:15”.

By this time I’ve already started panicking so I tried my best to prove her wrong, “What? I have an elective course at 12:15 and our mandatory lecture is now!”
I didn’t succeed though because she probably looked at our timetable before she left home, and well I kind of looked at a few days before? Anyways, I ended up being so annoyed at myself. Because, seriously sleep is like the Ken to my Barbie or something. I did spend my time wisely though ‘cuz I ended up going to Business Modeling to satisfy my curiosity. And now I’m facing another dilemma… I liked the course so much that I almost chose it too, but fact is I can’t right now because I’m already taking another extra elective course plus the one elective course we are required to take this year. And I can only juggle that much before the quality of my studying starts to fray. I really want to take it though 😦 , and I ❤ spreadsheets (sometimes)… That might have to wait for next spring blaaah.

I felt like ranting… sorry 😛

Oh, here’s my new found love:

Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me over
But had me believin’ it was always something that I’d done
But I don’t wanna’ live that way,
reading into every word you say
You said that you could let it go,
and I wouldn’t catch you hung up on somebody that you used to know

2 Comments on “Keep bombing me why don’t ya?”

  1. L.T says:

    I don’t know how you can manage with just two hours of sleep O.o When do you go to sleep nowadays?

  2. BSillyBob says:

    I do try to go to bed earlier now, but it depends I guess… sometimes I can’t sleep before 2-3, nights before exams are worse ‘cuz I can’t really sleep. Not because I’m cramming but it’s more like I just can’t close my eyes and relax, and my head is is like on overdrive. It’s so annoying… =_=

    I went to bed at 9pm last night though! And woke up at 4 before the alarm rang even! 😀 *So proud* I’m trying to go to bed at 8pm though but there are so many things I could do xD


Leave a Reply

