Silence

After two hours of lecture in the morning, I had two hours free. Instead of reading in the library, I went to Rema 1000 to buy ingredients for my dinner. While I was in the store, I received a message from SIT bolig that they were going to shut down the electricity  for one hour starting at 11 a.m. The clock was around 10.25 when I saw the message, which meant I had around 30 minutes to finish shopping, head home and cook some food. I was hungry, and I had to use the oven.  Fortunately, I made it, I even had 5 minutes of spare time until they shut the electricity.

It was kinda freaky when there was no electricity in the house. The house was sooooo silent. I mean, when there’s nobody around I feel like it’s quiet, however the refrigerator and other things still make some noise. Now on the other hand, it was dead silent. Kinda like an abandoned/haunted house. Nobody was home too, so it was a little scary. But I left like 5 minutes after the electricity was gone, because I planned on reading a little before the next lecture though.

Picture for the day: I really hate the weather here now. It’s like a combination of snow and rain …ugh. (bad quality because it was taken with my phone. Was too lazy to bring out my camera to take one picture XD)

 

3 Comments on “Silence”

  1. BSillyBob says:

    They shut down the electricity and the refrigerator still made noises? O_O

    • L.T says:

      No I meant that when the electricity is on and nobody is home, I think it’s pretty quiet, but the fridge still makes some noise so it’s not dead silent XD but with no electricity It’s dead silent XD

  2. BSillyBob says:

    aha! HAHAHAH , I suck at seeing the context! It made sense when I reread it after you’ve pointed it out, blææærgh me xD


Leave a Reply

