My first attempt on….

Mousse :D. It was supposed to be a yoghurt – mango mousse. Well, I kinda managed to overwhip the top part the first time, so I had to redo it, but I decided to use strawberry instead. I’m glad I used strawberry, because the canned mango didn’t taste good. I’m going to make another mango mousse when it’s mango season. I’m sure it’ll taste much better than the canned one =.=.

So how did it turn out? I liked the yoghurt base, but was a little disappointed with the strawberry top. It was too creamy for my taste. It’s not really suprising considering the fact that I had to use whipped cream in it, but I didn’t think so much about it when chose the recipe. Next time I’ll just have to make sure to find a recipe that’s less creamy 😛 Didn’t turn out that bad,at least it’s edible and the bottom was good 😀

One Comment on “My first attempt on….”

  1. Baoii says:

    I’m waiting for the day when you’ll show me your cooking skills!


Leave a Reply

