Life on crutches…

Difficult? You bet it is! Everything takes twice, or even thrice as long time to do! Walking up or down each staircase is like a battle between life and death. Luckily, I can now apply some weight on my operated leg. That makes me able to just use one crutch and walk sloooowly around.  I can’t imagine how I would survive if I didn’t manage to do it.

After I found out that I had ACL rupture, I keep thinking  if only I didn’t do it, or if I had done that instead, maybe I woudn’t be in the state I’m in right now. However, no matter how much I regret things,  it won’t change the fact that it’s torn. The important thing is to accept the truth and move forward right?  Then again, things are always easier said than done. Imagine what it’s like to be told that you won’t be able to walk, or won’t be able to do something you once were able to do again.. ever. It won’t  be easy to accept. Fortunately, it’s not like I won’t be able to walk again. In a few days, or weeks or even months, I will be able to walk properly and slowly do things normally again. It might take a long time, but I will get better, unless something unexpected thing happens of course.

2 Comments on “Life on crutches…”

  1. Baoii says:

    I just realized how much this must have sucked, ’cause I know how much you like to go out for a jog in the morning. You’ll be able to run properly again, right?

  2. L.T says:

    Yup, it takes normally about 4- 5 months before you can run. After half a year or a year, I should be able to do most sports again. (Though I doubt I will dare to do anything special beside running…I’m really afraid to rip something again).


Leave a Reply

